Educational Technology & Innovation

Mission

The Educational Technology and Innovation Unit (ETIU) leads in healthcare education by collaborating with university partners to design, develop, implement, and support the innovative use of educational technology and instructional design.

Structure

Educational Technology and Innovation Unit (ETIU): We serve the Office of Education in the design, development, and implementation on educational technology tools, products and services to support the delivery of WUSM degree programs.

  • Educational Technology Systems and Support (ETSS): System administration and support for defined platforms and schools within ETIU and primary liaison to WUIT, vendors and Canvas partners in educational technology
  • Instructional Design Studio (IDS): Provide consulting and creation services for educational and creative needs to Washington University School of Medicine partners, with the goal of improving the experience and knowledge of learners and other stakeholders.

Our Team

Educational Technology & Innovation Unit (ETIU)

Carolyn Dufault, PhD
Assistant Dean for Educational Technology and Innovation cdufault@wustl.edu
Leslie Blaylock, MEd
Director of Innovation and Continuous Quality Improvements llblaylock@wustl.edu

Instructional Design Studio (IDS)

Erin Morris, EdD
Manager of Instructional Design Studio
epmorris@wustl.edu
Kaci Weston
Videographer
kaci@wustl.edu
Dwayne Ferguson
Videographer
dwayne@wustl.edu
Meghan Sullivan, MEd
Education Specialist/
Instructional Designer
meghan.s@wustl.edu
Alisa Muñoz
Education Specialist/
Instructional Designer
alisam@wustl.edu
Kirsten Tidwell, MA
Education Specialist/
Instructional Designer
tidwell@wustl.edu

Educational Technology Systems and Support (ETSS)

Jason Crustals, MA
Manager, Educational Technology Systems and Support
crustalsj@wustl.edu
Cory Brant
Educational Technology Support Specialist
brantc@wustl.edu