Office of Medical Student Education Contact Information

The Office of Medical Student Education (OMSE) oversees the curriculum for the MD program at Washington University School of Medicine.

Office Location: Bernard Becker Medical Library, Room 301 (third floor)
660 S. Euclid Ave. St. Louis, MO 63110
Mailing address: 660 S. Euclid Ave. CB 8214, St. Louis, MO 63110
Fax: 314-362-3439
Hours: 8:30 am-5:00 pm, Monday-Friday

Michael Awad, MD, PhD
Associate Dean for Medical Student Education
314-362-7122
awadm@wustl.edu
Sara Spears
Executive Secretary for the Associate Dean
for Medical Student Education
314-362-7122
spears.sara@wustl.edu
Kathy Diemer, MD
Assistant Dean of Career Counseling
314-362-6251
diemerk@wustl.edu
Angie MacBryde
Program Coordinator Career Counseling
314-362-6251
macbrydea@wustl.edu
Melanie Smigielski
Manager Curriculum Office:  Fourth Year Electives
314-747-3854
melanie_smigielski@wustl.edu
Hanah Paluga
Secretary for Curriculum
314-362-6838
palugah@wustl.edu
Melissa DeHart
Administrative Coordinator
314-362-3575
melissadehart@wustl.edu
Cory Brant
Education Technology Specialist
314-747-9135
brantc@wustl.edu
Jamie Breuer
Curriculum Support Manager
314-362-7636
breuerj@wustl.edu
Melody Cox
Course Manager for Practice of Medicine
314-362-3480
cox.melody@wustl.edu
Rashad Whittier
Coordinator Curriculum Support
314-362-3469
whittierr@wustl.edu
Christine Chettle
Course Coordinator for Practice of Medicine
314-286-2546
cchettle@wustl.edu
Phillip Blevins
Coordinator Curriculum Support
314-747-5051
blevinp@wustl.edu
Sarah Kalkbrenner
Departmental Accounting Assistant
314-362-7060
kalkbrenners@wustl.edu

Linda Hanson

Coordinator Curriculum Support
314-362-3442
hansonl@wustl.edu

Molly McHatton

Secretary for Practice of Medicine
314-286-1062
mmchatton@wustl.edu