Lifetime Achievement Award

Recognizing outstanding contributions by faculty in health science education, the Lifetime Achievement Award is among the highest honors Washington University faculty can achieve. The awards were established in 2021 by the Academy of Educators to honor a faculty member who has shown a lifelong commitment to education and demonstrates excellence in one or more domains of educational service, leadership, or scholarship.

Nominations Accepted: May 1 – June 4, 2021
Once received, nominations will be reviewed by the Academy of Educators Awards subcommittee.

Nomination review criteria:
Nominations will be reviewed based on the criteria matrix

Submit a nomination >>

Contact the Academy of Educators Office:

Selection Committee: Academy of Educators Awards Subcommittee

  • Michelle Miller-Thomas, MD (Chair)
  • Paul Bridgman, PhD (Vice Chair)
  • Steven Cheng, MD
  • Koong-Nah Chung, PhD
  • Erika Crouch, MD, PhD
  • Shelby Dickison, MD
  • Gerome Escota, MD
  • Alan Glass, MD
  • Nigar Kirmani, MD
  • Mark Levin, MD
  • Bethany Sacks, MD
  • Tammy Sonn, MD
  • Sharlene Teefey, MD
  • Megan Wren, MD