National Recognition Opportunities

Alpha Omega Alpha (AΩA)

All AΩA programs are available to all students or faculty at schools with active AΩA chapters. Unless otherwise stated, applicants need not be AΩA members. 2016-2017 teaching award opportunities include:

Edward D. Harris Professionalism Award

A one-time award of $10,000 to recognize and honor faculty, programs, and institutions with the best practices in medical professionalism education. Up to three awards are presented each year.
Application Due:  Spring 2018

Go to eligibility and application materials »

Robert J. Glaser Distinguished Teacher Award

Up to four $10,000 awards. In addition, each recipient’s nominating institution will receive $2,500 for teaching activities. If that school has an AΩA Chapter, a $1,000 stipend is awarded to the Chapter.
Application Due: Spring 2018

Go to eligibility and application materials »

Moser Award

One award of $4,500 for an essay highlighting the life of a physician who has enriched the world of medicine. The winning essay will be published in The Pharos.
Application Due: September 1, 2017

Go to eligibility and application materials »