Recognizing outstanding teaching, the Samuel R. Goldstein Leadership Awards in Medical Student Education are among the highest honors School of Medicine teachers can achieve. The awards were established in 2000 by a gift from Samuel R. Goldstein, a longtime friend of the medical school, to honor excellence in teaching.

Goldstein’s gift allowed for the creation of three annual awards to acknowledge faculty leadership in medical student education, as well as the tradition and responsibility our teaching faculty demonstrate in training the best and brightest medical students to become physicians.

See past award recipients »

The Goldstein Leadership Awards are currently being revitalized to properly recognize our outstanding faculty and to serve the needs of our growing community.

If you would like to recognize a faculty member for this academic year, please consider nominating them for a Distinguished Faculty Award, sponsored by the Office of Faculty Affairs.  More information here.