Visiting Professor, Dr. Donna Windish Coming February 27-28, 2020

Dr. Donna Windish will join us from Yale University for faculty development in education research and scholarship on Thursday, February 27 and Friday, February 28, 2020. Dr. Windish completed her BA at Cornell, MD at the University of Connecticut, and MPH at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health. At Yale, Dr. Windish is […]

Jake Raecker Nominated to Student Assembly Board of Directors

Jake Raecker, a second year DPT student, was elected as the Nominating Committee Chair-Elect for the Student Assembly Board of Directors. The Student Assembly Board of Directors represents all student members of American Physical Therapy Association — the Student Assembly. Jake will serve in this position and fulfills all general responsibilities of the Nominating Committee […]

Writing Center Updates

The Writing Center is now holding limited office hours on the Medical Campus. Services are free of charge to all WUSTL faculty, staff, students and post-docs. Writing consultants offer assistance at any stage of the writing process, inclusive of manuscripts for publication, grants, personal statements, dissertations, and more. Many students are taking advantage of this […]

Office of Medical Student Research Announcements

Joy Snider, MD, PhD, has been awarded an NIH research training grant for neurodegenerative disease research. Koong-Nah Chung, PhD, Associate Dean for Medical Student Research, will collaborate with Dr. Snider on the five-year project. The grant will support two WUSM medical students and two students from Meharry Medical College in the Summer Research Program each […]

Dr. Steven Taff Named Inaugural Director of Teaching Scholars Program

Dr. Steven Taff has been appointed as the inaugural Director of the Teaching Scholars Program at Washington University School of Medicine and an inaugural class of scholars has been selected. The program will begin in September 2018. The Teaching Scholars Program is a 12-month certificate program designed to enhance knowledge and skills, and develop future […]

Dr. Baggstrom Accepted into the Inaugural ASCO Education Scholars Program

Maria Q. Baggstrom, M.D., FACP was recently accepted into the inaugural Education Scholars program through the American Society of Clinical Oncology. The Education Scholars program’s aim is to educate ASCO members on a broad scale from students and trainees to oncology medical practitioners in academia and the community. Dr. Maria Q. Baggstrom, Associate Professor for the Department […]